Transfer

The institute is an interdisciplinary interface between engineering, natural, and economic sciences. We combine these sciences within the institute and in collaboration with external partners from science and business. In the area of technology transfer we aim to work with long-term sustainable alliances.

Boosting your potential

Those who want to start up their own venture based on a business idea or a research result, will find numerous teaching and further training opportunities, consulting services and information here at the University of Stuttgart. We offer support degree programs to targeted start-up programs and from consulting appointments to the provision of jobs and office space with our ecosystem partner.

At the institute, the alignment of research, teaching, and knowledge transfer is a key concern. Therefore, knowledge transfer activities have a very high priority.

Prof. Alexander Brem, Director

Our offer

Coaching for founders

Whether you have an invention, a start-up idea or an interest in founding a company, our team of experienced coaches with different professional backgrounds will support you in all areas of entrepreneurship. From idea development and potential analysis, to conception and business plan, to support programs and successful follow-up financing. We offer start-up consulting for all those interested in founding a company.

In addition, our start-up coaches together with the consultants of the Technology Transfer Initiative offer support and advice on the classic EXIST programs, such as the EXIST Start-up Grant or the EXIST Transfer of Research, as well as the Junge Innovatoren Program.

We advise on internal and external accelerator programs, such as Let US elevate, Start-up BW ASAP, the Gründermotor Meisterklasse, etc.

Our Startup-Coaches

Let US elevate - the internal accelerator program of the University of Stuttgart

The aim of the accelerator programme at the University of Stuttgart is to develop a promising business model, test it on customers and thus also prepare for further programmes such as the EXIST start-up Grant or the EXIST Transfer of research. In the process, the students receive individual advice on all start-up-related issues. In addition, participants in the programme have a start-up budget of 5.000 € at their disposal, among others.

Let US elevate

Let US start! Teaching and further education

Our approach goes beyond the range of courses we offer. With the goal of enabling students to develop into self-reliant entrepreneurs, we have created a continuously growing portfolio of programs that support great teams with teaching, coaching, and further developent in our ecosystem.

More about our teaching offer

Entrepreneurship Spaces

Spread over the campus we provide you with places where you can creatively progress your projects. This includes the frei[raum], a creative and event space on the Campus Vaihingen. In addition, a makerspace is being created in the ARENA 2036, where you can not only develop your ideas in the future, but also put them into practise.

  • Our Innovation Lab is perfect to get your idea and innovation process in shape
  • In the Free Space you can work on your business plans and pitches
  • The Makerspace offers everything for prototype construction and MVP development.

Innovative teams and start-ups can also rent air-conditioned office and laboratory space at the university's TTI Technology Center.

More information

Projects

The integration with the start-up ecosystem is a crucial pillar of our interdisciplinary and comprehensive approach. We are therefore involved in numerous regional and international projects. We are happy to pass on the advantages and opportunities that arise from this networking to our students and start-up teams.

More information

Contact

This picture showsBirgit Wittorf
 

Birgit Wittorf

Team Assistant

To the top of the page

Transfer

Das Institut definiert sich als interdisziplinäre Schnittstelle zwischen den Ingenieur-, Natur- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften nach innen, sowie zu externen Partnern aus Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft nach außen. Im Bereich Transfer bündeln sich diese Aktivitäten mit dem Ziel einer nachhaltigen Verbindung.

Potenzial stärken

Wer sich mit einer Idee oder einem Forschungsergebnis selbstständig machen und ein Startup gründen möchte, findet bei uns an der Universität Stuttgart zahlreiche Lehr- und Weiterbildungsangebote, Beratungsmöglichkeiten und Informationen - vom Studiengang bis zum Startup-Programm, vom Beratungstermin bis zur Bereitstellung von Arbeitsplätzen und Büroräumen.

Am Institut wird die Einheit von Forschung, Lehre und Transfer groß geschrieben. Daher haben Transferaktivitäten einen sehr hohen Stellenwert.

Prof. Alexander Brem, Institutsleiter

Unsere Angebote

Coaching für Gründerinnen und Gründer

Ob Erfindung, Startup-Idee oder Gründungsinteresse, unser Team aus erfahrenen Coaches mit unterschiedlichen Fachhintergründen unterstützt euch in allen Bereichen rund um das Thema Gründung. Von der Ideen-Entwicklung und Potentialanalyse über Konzeption und Business-Plan bis hin zu Förderprogrammen und erfolgreicher Anschlussfinanzierung - wir bieten Gründungsberatung für alle Gründungsinteressierten und für die sich noch unsicher sind.

Außerdem bieten unsere Startup-Coaches gemeinsam mit den Beratern der Technologie-Transfer-Initiative Unterstützung und Beratung zu den klassischen EXIST-Programmen, wie dem EXIST-Gründerstipendium oder dem EXIST-Forschungstransfer, ebenso wie zum Programm Junge Innovatoren an.

Wir beraten zu internen Akzeleratoren-Programmen, wie Let US elevate ebenso zu externen Programmen wie Start-up BW ASAP, Gründermotor Meisterklasse und einigen mehr.

Unsere Startup Coaches & Berater

Let US elevate - der interne Akzelerator der Uni Stuttgart

Ziel des Akzelerator-Prgrammes der Uni Stuttgart ist es ein erfolgsversprechendes Geschäftsmodell zu entwickeln, dieses an Kunden zu testen und damit auch die Vorbereitung auf weitere Programme wie z. B. das EXIST-Gründerstipendium oder den EXIST-Forschungstransfer voranzutreiben. Dabei werden die Studierenden in allen gründungsrelevanten Fragestellungen individuell beraten. Darüber hinaus steht den Teilnehmern des Programms ein Gründerbudget in Höhe von 5.000€ zur Verfügung.

Let US elevate

Lehre und Weiterbildung - Let US start!

Unser Ansatz reicht über das Lehrangebot hinaus. Mit dem Ziel Studierende eine Entwicklung zu eigenverantwortlichen Unternehmerpersönlichkeiten zu ermöglichen, haben wir ein kontinuierlich wachsendes Portfolio von Programmen geschaffen, das großartige Teams vom Unterricht über das Coaching bis hin zu Investitionen unterstützt.

Zu unserem Lehr- und Weiterbildungsangebot

Coworking & Makerspace

Verteilt über den Campus stellen wir euch Orte zur Verfügung an denen ihre kreativ eure Projekte vorantreiben könnt.  Dazu gehört der frei[raum] als Kreativ- und Event-Raum am Campus Vaihingen. Außderdem entsteht ein Makerspace in der ARENA 2036, in dem ihr eure Ideen in Zukunft nicht nur entwickeln, sondern auch umsetzen könnt.

  • Unser Innovation Lab ist perfekt um euren Ideation- und Innovationsprozess in Form zu bringen
  • Im Freiraum könnt ihr an euren Businessplänen und Pitches schleifen
  • Der Makerspace bietet alles für den Prototypenbau und die MVP Entwicklung.

Für innovative Teams und Startups besteht außerdem im universitätseigenen Technologiezentrum der TTI die Möglichkeit, kostengünstig klimatisierte Büro- und Laborflächen anzumieten.

Mehr Infos

Projekte

Die Verzahnung mit dem Startup-Ökosystem ist eine entscheidende Säule unseres interdisziplinären und übergreifenden Ansatzes. Daher sind wir in zahlreichen regionalen als auch internationalen Projekten involviert. Die Vorteile und Möglichkeiten die durch dieser Vernetzungen entstehen, geben wir gerne an unsere Studierenden und Gründerteams weiter.

Zur Projektübersicht

Kontakt

Dieses Bild zeigt  Birgit Wittorf
 

Birgit Wittorf

Sekretärin

Zum Seitenanfang